MCPS Budget

Dear Sequoyah Families,

This email contains important information about next year’s MCPS Operating Budget. I know this is an extensive email, but I ask that you please take time to read the all information contained in this message.  

PTA Meeting Dates 2015-2016

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP PTA MEETINGS

(ALL FIRST TUESDAYS OF THE MONTH AT 7 PM IN THE MEDIA CENTER)

Tuesday October 6, 2015 - PTA Meeting

Tuesday November 3, 2015 - PTA Meeting

Tuesday December 1, 2015 - PTA Meeting

Tuesday January 5, 2016 - NO PTA Meeting

Tuesday February 2, 2016 - PTA Meeting

Tuesday March 1 2016 - PTA Meeting

Tuesday April 5, 2016 - NO PTA Meeting

Tuesday May 3, 2016 - PTA Meeting Elections, Awards and Reception

Friday June 3, 2016 - Special PTA Meeting for Budget Approval

Upcoming Events January 2016

Monday, Jan 4th – School resumes after Winter Break

Wednesday, Jan 6th – 1st Grade Field Trip to Imagination Stage

Thursday, Jan 14th – Winter Concert, 7:00 PM

Monday, Jan 18th – MCPS HOLIDAY – MLK DAY – NO SCHOOL

Thursday, Jan 21 – 5th Grade Field Trip to Smith Center

Friday, Jan 22nd – 5th Grade Field Trip to Smith Center

Monday, Jan 25th – MCPS – PROFESSIONAL DAY – NO SCHOOL

Thursday, Jan 28th – International Night, 6:30 PM

Upcoming Events December 2015

Tuesday, Dec 1st – Ready Common Core Reading Program, 6:30 PM Media Center

Tuesday, Dec 1st – PTA MEETING, 7:00 PM Media Center

Tuesday, Dec 8th – Restaurant Night, 5 to 9 PM Outta The Way Cafe

Wednesday, Dec 16th –  Flu Mist Clinic, 9-12 PM Health Room

Wednesday, Dec 16th – National Elementary Honor Society Meeting, 3:50-4:50 PM

Thursday, Dec 24th – Friday, Jan 1st – MCPS WINTER BREAK – NO SCHOOL

Pages